Welcome to First Nation Profiles

The First Nation Profiles is a collection of information that describes individual First Nation communities across Canada. The profiles include general information on a First Nation along with more detailed information about its reserve(s), governance, federal funding, geography, registered population statistics and various Census statistics.

The information presented here is consolidated from a number of departmental systems used to collect information for the ongoing administrative and statutory activities of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC).

These community profiles were developed by Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada as a means of making the most often requested information readily available.

Quickly locate Aboriginal communities by consulting the interactive map.

Did You Know ...

In Canada, INAC recognizes 618 First Nations. The most recent addition was Oujé-Bougoumou Cree Nation in Quebec, which was constituted in October, 2011.

A provincial layer of data is now available for all buttons under the Census/National Household Survey (NHS) Data heading. Previously, provincial level data were only available for the Population and Language buttons.

Date modified:

Bienvenue sur le site « Profils des Premières Nations »

Le site « Profils des Premières nations » présente divers renseignements sur chacune des collectivités des Premières nations du Canada. Chaque profil comprend de l'information générale sur la Première nation ainsi que des détails concernant la ou les réserves qui en font partie, son administration, le financement qu'elle reçoit du gouvernement fédéral, sa géographie, les statistiques sur sa population inscrite et diverses statistiques extraites du Recensement.

Ce site regroupe des renseignements tirés de divers systèmes ministériels servant à recueillir des données pour les activités administratives et légales courantes d'Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC).

Les profils des collectivités sont établis par le Ministère afin de faciliter l'accès aux renseignements les plus souvent demandés.

Localisez rapidement les communautés des Premières Nations en consultant la carte interactive.


Saviez vous...

Au Canada, l'AANC reconnait 618 Premières Nations. L'ajout le plus récent est la « Nation crie d'Oujé-Bougoumou » de la province du Québec qui à été créée en Octobre, 2011.


Des données au niveau provincial sont maintenant disponibles pour toutes les rubriques sous Données du recensement/de l'Enquête nationale auprès des ménages (ENM). Auparavant, les données au niveau provincial n'étaient disponibles que pour les rubriques de la population et de la langue.

Date de modification :
2017-03-28